Municipal Elections - October 15th, 2016

For information regarding the election please contact the Town’s Returning Officer, Daphne Miller.  

Office Hours effective September 1st are Mondays – Fridays, 8:30am – 4:30pm  

Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Phone: 902-875-2991


Mayoral Candidates

P. G. Comeau

Karen Harris - Mattatall

Roy O'Donnell


Candidates for Council (4 to be elected)

Raymond Davis

Rick Davis

Harold Locke

Lauren Race

Michael Race

Sheldon Ringer

Washington Ruiz

Robert Sinden

Nolan Young


Members, conseil scolaire acadien provincial CSAP (3 to be elected)

Kenneth Gaudet

Paul Gaudet

Marcel Cottreau

Sophie Theriault


African Nova Scotian Member of the Tri-County Regional School Board

Reverend Michael (Alden) Fells (ACCLAIMED)


District 9 (Town of Lockeport/Town of Shelburne/Municipality of the District of Shelburne) Tri-County Regional School Board

Patricia Nickerson (ACCLAIMED)